Song of the Week 2/6: Go Radio–I Won’t Lie

We’re one month into 2013. Before you know it summer will be here. How are your goals progressing? I’m sticking with mine. BSD is almost ready for a final round of submissions and MISTS is a third of the way done. I finished reading a book and am halfway through another. So far I’m doing great. Harper Voyager released another update saying they sent out 2220 rejection emails. I haven’t gotten one yet. They still have to read 1800 submissions and they’re considering 543. They either haven’t gotten around to reading mine or they’re still considering BSD. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see. Read the official announcement by following this link.

Today’s song is called I Won’t Lie, by Go Radio. It’s a song about regret and redemption–emotions we’ve all felt. Somehow we’ve got to find the inner strength to keep going and fight for the things we love when everything seems like it’s falling apart. This song is a great reminder. I like the acoustic version is better. I’ll post it after the original. You can find both versions on their latest album titled Close The Distance. Enjoy. Go Radio’s official website can be found by following this link.

One comment

Share your thoughts

