Have You Heard About The Zombie Project?

The Zombie Project is real! Do not adjust your screen. I repeat, The Zombie Project is real, and it’s live!

What the hell is the Zombie Project? I should probably let the devious mind behind it do the explaining. Go here (http://chynnablueink.com/2013/06/20/so-youve-been-wondering-about-the-zombie-project/) and learn from your shambling sensei, Chynna-Blue.

As of this second, there are thirteen zombie short stories up on Chynna’s blog waiting for your eyes to behold their brain starved glory.

What’s so cool about the Zombie Project? I’m glad you asked. The amazing ladies from Pen and Muse (Kristen Jett & Jolene Haley) both submitted some damn good stories. I may be a little biased because I consider them friends, but YOU MUST READ THEIR STOIRES! Plus, ZOMBIES!!!

You can read Jolene’s Zombie Project story by following this link:  http://chynnablueink.com/2013/08/25/9-the-light-by-jolene-haley/

You can read Kristen’s Zombie Project story by following this link: http://chynnablueink.com/2013/09/15/12-one-girl-one-shot-by-kristen-jett/

The best thing about Chynna’s Zombie Project is that it inspired someone like me to write their own zombie short story. After reading Kristen’s and Jolene’s stories, I got this tingly feeling and words shot from my fingers at amazing speeds. I guess Kristen and Jolene really are muses! Anyway, an hour and a half later I had one thousand words I was excited about. I’m planning on submitting LABOR OF LOVE to a magazine and an anthology after some tweaking. Who knows, it may be my first published piece. Wish me luck.

That’s why you should read the stories of the Zombie Project. You may be inspired too. Plus, who doesn’t want to read a bunch of cool zombie stories written by equally cool people?

You can find a handy post, complete with links to all thirteen stories here: http://chynnablueink.com/the-zombie-project/

Lastly, I’d like to say a huge thank you to Chynna-Blue–for not only creating and hosting the Zombie Project, but for also inspiring other writers. You are the zombie queen, and I bow before your undead might. Seriously though, you’re awesomesauce with extra awesome. Be sure to follow Chynna-Blue’s blog and you can also continue with her shenanigans on Twitter here: https://twitter.com/chynnablueink

Until next time my little zombies, shamble on! 🙂

5 comments

  1. “Zombie Queen”, I love that. I’ve always wanted to write something with a strange zombie queen. Awwww, yes that is all I got out of this post. You said zombie queen and I got stuck.

    Just kidding. 😀 Mostly.

Share your thoughts

