My Short Story Has a New Home

I few weeks ago I teased about some good news involving a zombie short story I had written. Well, today I can finally share that news with all of you.

2013_October_ezine_cover

LABOR OF LOVE, my zombie short story, has a home with The Sirens Call e-magazine!

Sirens Call Publications has an e-magazine, titled The Sirens Call, which releases bi-monthly, or every two months and is 100% free. The latest issue (volume #11) is all about revenge. The talented ladies behind the magazine–Nina, Gloria, and Julianne–were kind enough to include my submission in their magazine. I can’t thank them enough.

This link will take you to The Sirens Call main page where you can click on the revenge issue and download a free .PDF version of the magazine. My story is on page 61. http://www.sirenscallpublications.com/ezine.htm

This is my first publication of any kind and I’m kind of excited. With so many other stories out on submission, it hopefully won’t be the last.

Special thanks goes to Kristen Jett for inspiring me to try my luck with short stories. Without reading her contribution to The Zombie Project, titled ONE GIRL, ONE SHOT (which you can read here: http://chynnablueink.com/2013/09/15/12-one-girl-one-shot-by-kristen-jett/), I wouldn’t have written LABOR OF LOVE. Kristen, you are a real life muse. Thank you so much. And, as always, pink shotguns FTW! 🙂

A big thank you goes to Jolene Haley (another real life muse) and Chynna-Blue Scott for their zombie inspiration as well. I can’t forget my faithful readers–Daphne, Tonia, Cat, and Amy. I couldn’t have done it without any of you. Thank you.

Now go forth and read. Please? Thanks!

8 comments

    1. I’m just keeping the seat warm for you. When ever you need to pick my brain about submission, writing, or anything else, just give me a shout. Speaking of infecting minds, I have to finish another short story where that happens. 😉

      Thanks so much, Daphne. You’re always willing to read whatever I send. I want you to know how much I appreciate that, and you. I really can’t thank you enough.

Share your thoughts

