Behold The Epicness That Is Santa Clash!

The ever brilliant Chynna-Blue Scott came up the wicked idea of having writers compose holiday short stories…in a genre they’ve never written before. I was honored when she asked if I’d be interested in participating. In case you couldn’t tell, I said yes. 😉

You can find out more about Santa Clash here: http://themidnighttype.wordpress.com/2013/11/26/santaclash/

We exchanged emails and I asked her what would happen if I failed. It wasn’t like I was planning on failing, but it was a possibility. She very nicely suggested I wouldn’t and to stop worrying so much. She assigned me the genre of Murder Mystery. Think Agatha Christie or Rebecca Cantrell, maybe Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s Sherlock Holmes. Since I write horror I had to scale the terror element down and ramp up the main character’s thought process as she investigated a string of murders. It was definitely challenging and also loads of fun.

I came up with a premise and got to work. The end result was what I call THE CRIMSON SNOW. You can read it by following this link: http://themidnighttype.wordpress.com/2013/12/01/24-days-til-christmas-murder-mystery-the-crimson-snow-by-brian-taylor/

The best part about Santa Clash is that there will be a new story each day of December! That’s right, over thirty new holiday short stories is the perfect gift for any reader. Make sure you check them all out.

A huge thank you goes out to Chynna-Blue for coming up with the concept and all her hard work scheduling and posting each story. We’re all grateful. You can find her on Twitter here: https://twitter.com/chynnablueink

Another thank you goes out to The Midnight Type for hosting the epic, month long event. You can follow this talent group of writers on Twitter here: https://twitter.com/TheMidnightType

Make sure you follow the hash tag #SantaClash for all the latest Holiday shenanigans.

Happy Holidays!

One comment

Share your thoughts

