Publication Announcement: SNAFU–An Anthology of Military Horror

snafu_front_cover_final_text_3

I am pleased to announce that my short story, COVERT GENESIS, will be published in the upcoming anthology from Cohesion Press, titled SNAFU: An Anthology of Military Horror. Much thanks to Mr. Geoff Brown for taking a chance on an a relatively unknown author.

Read the official announcement here: http://cohesionpress.com/news/

What is SNAFU? SNAFU is an unofficial military term–situation normal, all fucked up. Think of what happened in the film Aliens after their drip ship crashed, stranding Ripley, Hicks, Hudson, and the rest of the initial group of survivors with an army of aliens.

I can’t tell you how ecstatic I am to be included in an anthology with fantastic authors like Jonathan Maberry, Grieg Beck, James A. Moore, Weston Ochse, and Joseph Nassise. I hope my story mingles well at the SNAFU party.

It turns out Mr. Brown received over 1,100 submissions for this anthology. I was among the eleven unsolicited authors who made it in. Crazy, I know. I celebrated with a cupcake. Again, crazy, I know.

I’ll be sure to pass along more details about SNAFU as they become available. Stay tuned.

You can learn more about Cohesion Press here: http://cohesionpress.com/

You can learn more about SNAFU: An Anthology of Military Horror here: http://cohesionpress.com/books/snafu-anthology/

12 comments

  1. Congratulations! I agree with Tonia — ONLY ONE CUPCAKE? I’ll eat a second to celebrate your awesome achievement and your general awesomeness.

Share your thoughts

