New Horizons – Wattpad

So, I decided to expand my horizons, and hopefully gain new readers, by publishing some short stories on Wattpad.

The logic, I believe, is sound. You have to give in order to receive. My plan is to publish a handful of stories, one at a time, and see what happens. If I like how things go, I may put some sample chapters of my books on there as well.

As authors in this new age of publishing, I think we have to be open to new things. Readers aren’t just going to the bookstore anymore. They’re searching for new material wherever they can find it. If we’re going to expand our readership, we must be willing to go out and find them. That means going where the readers are. Places like Wattpad and Goodreads.

An updated version of LABOR OF LOVE can be read here: http://www.wattpad.com/story/33581745-labor-of-love

I’d love to hear what you think. All feedback is welcome, either here or on Wattpad.

If anyone has any experience with Wattpad and would like to share any tips, or experiences, feel free to sound off in the comments.

Now I have to start thinking about creating book covers for my short stories. This should be…interesting.

One comment

Share your thoughts

