See You At Hell’s Gates

It’s official, one of my short stories will be appearing in the forthcoming charity anthology, AT HELL’S GATES: BOUND BY BLOOD. The announcement can be found at the official website, here: http://athellsgates.com/2015/06/ahg3-author-lineup-cover-art-announced/

AHG3-COVER

What’s cool about this anthology is every cent goes to the Fallen Intrepid Heroes Fund. Not just a dollar of sales. Not a portion of each sale. Every. Single. Cent. That’s what made my involvement so easy. Readers get quality horror for a good cause. It’s a win-win.

The cover art is badass. If you look closely, you’ll see my name! I mean, ahem, all of the contributing authors can be found on the cover image.

Releasing on July 31, 2015, AT HELL’S GATES: BOUND BY BLOOD, is sure put a scare or two in your summer reading. I hope you’ll consider buying a copy and supporting a worthy cause.

What can you expect from me?

My story, Through Mourning, will be set loose on the reading public when At Hell’s Gates: Bound By Blood releases. Here’s the blurb: For the past three years Byron Wingate has eked out an existence in a zombie infested NYC haunted by the fate of his missing daughter. He made a promise to find her. Thus far he’s failed. When he sees a strange girl skipping through the undead hordes he feels compelled to help. The lines between what’s real and what isn’t blur. The girl, he believes, is the key. But will she lead him to salvation or damnation? With his sanity faltering, and the undead closing in, Byron may soon discover sometimes ignorance really is bliss.

I’m so happy this story found a home. While I don’t want to go into any more detail, I will say that my sister cried when she read it. I think you gals/guys are going to dig it. See you at the end of July for the release! Don’t forget to “like” the At Hell’s Gates Facebook page too!

3 comments

Share your thoughts

